ZARA PT1: Mad Men

DSC08673

Pictures by Marcus Cheng

DSC08709DSC08813 DSC08838 DSC08868 DSC08902

ZARA this week! Woopwoop! First of all, I just wanna say – ZARA, you’ve made me so poor! I spent more money at ZARA than any other stores. It has a range of collections from workwears to holiday’s outfits. Woman aged 40 wears ZARA because It is cheap. Woman aged 20 wears ZARA because it is fashionable. According to the Guardian, “These days, it provides a rich seam of instant small talk between women who like clothes, crossing boundaries of age, class and style.” No wonder ZARA took over the high street!

Anyway, I have picked 3 dresses from ZARA’s new collection. What? THREE DRESSES?!! I know it is surprising how I have picked three dresses when there are so many different styles ZARA has offers. The first image that pops up in my head when I hear ZARA is, no doubt, tailored trousers and blazer; polished look that focuses on the fabrics and textures. But trust me, ZARA’s dresses this season, WOW!

This is the first dress I picked from ZARA. A floral wide V neck bodycon dress. Doesn’t it remind you of Mad Men? Midi length skirts/dresses are magical. Every girl will instantly feel sophisticated in a midi. I paired it with a beautiful headpiece designed by the next up coming hat designer, Maria Milliner (http://mariaefmilliner.com/).

P.s. If you are already in love with the hat, then no worries. This is just a sneaky preview of one of many hats. Soon I am going to dedicate a post on just Maria Milliner’s hats.

2 thoughts on “ZARA PT1: Mad Men

  1. Pingback: Zara cracks India code; posts annual sales of Rs 405 crore | iGrow

  2. Pingback: MariaEf Milliner tocados, muy bien llevados por Ariel Wang |

Leave a Reply

