THE GREAT GATSBY

DSC04713

Pictures by Acacia Hsieh

DSC04622DSC04674DSC04719

The movie Great Gatsby came out last weekend and here I am, dressing in 20s fashion. I absolutely love everything about the era – glamorous, glamorous and GLAMOROUS! Who ever said, ‘more is less’ is definitely not from the 20s. In my opinion, ‘more is MORE!’.

I have been waiting months for this movie to come out! I have been so excited for its release, to live up to the hype I attended a Great Gatsby themed event held by the Candellight Club. It is a secret pop up cocktail bar in London. They throw super mysterious themed parties in the sense that they will only tell you the venues just a few days before their events. Anyway, the evening was magical. I felt like I was back in the 20s the moment I stepped my foot into the venue. The whole room was lit up by candles; the live swing music band were rocking the stage; there were lace,feathers, and pearls everywhere. Every woman wore their own Carey Mulligan that night. Even the receptionist was stunning; standing by the door, greeting people with her perfectly done finger wave hair! Till next time “Old Chaps”!

Leave a Reply

