MY “BACK TO THE EAST” LOOK – TAKE 1

DSC03436

Pictures by Marcus Cheng

DSC03455DSC03652DSC03711DSC03739DSC03790

This season I am fully behind the ‘BACK TO THE EAST’ look and I think you all should be too. I started experimenting with just the prints, but I will reveal how else you can get away with it in future posts. This top I picked was an interesting piece. It was literally a square cloth with two holes for the arms and two buttons at each side. There were various ways to wear it. As seen in the photos above, I wore it buttoned up first to create a beautiful drape in front of my chest. Then I wore it unbuttoned like a loose waistcoat. If you want, you can even wrapped it around your neck like a scarf! That is already three looks from one piece! Talk about maximising utility!!!!  (Editor note: I was an economics student….)

3 thoughts on “MY “BACK TO THE EAST” LOOK – TAKE 1

Leave a Reply

